AGM Notice – Reminder

The Annual General Meeting of the Leinster Table Tennis League will be held on Tuesday 13th September 2016 in ST. PATS, at 7.45 p.m.

Click here to view the agenda and letter to club secretaries.

Anyone interested in having their say, or getting involved in helping to run the league should make sure to go long. All clubs are required to have someone present.

The address for St Pats is 2A Irishtown Road, Ringsend, Dublin 4

Autumn League in PingZone

PingZone Autumn League PingZone Autumn League

The popular PingZone Autumn League returns on Wednesday 31st August, at 7:30pm.

Similar to previous events, players will be grouped in 4 divisions based on level of play, with up to 80 players expected at this event. Perfect match practice for the new season. Entry is free for PingZone yearly members.

Join at (payment not required in advance)

Death notice of James (Shaybo) Mc Crane R.I.P

James (Shaybo) Mc Crane

Table Tennis lost one of its characters with the passing of  Shaybo Mc Crane, formally of Pioneers TTC  and Clonliffe Rebels TTC.  Shaybo died on Easter Sunday and was laid to rest in his beloved Fanad Co Donegal on Friday 1st April. May he rest in peace.

– Shay Quinn

Presentation Night Competition?

Presentation Night Trophies

We have setup a survey below to get people’s views on if they would like to take part in a competition as part of the end of season presentation night. If you have trouble viewing the survey, click here.

Death Notice – Mrs Betty Mahaffy

It is with regret that Table Tennis Ulster must report news of the recent passing of Mrs Elizabeth Wallace (Betty) Mahaffy, wife of our esteemed friend and colleague Ted. On behalf of everyone involved in Ulster and Irish Table Tennis we extend our deepest condolences to Ted and family circle.

Funeral arrangements are as follows: Funeral Service at Eglinton Presbyterian Church on Friday February 5th at 11.30 a.m. and afterwards to Roselawn Crematorium for 2.00 p.m. Family flowers only please.

Donations in lieu, if desired, to Friends of the Cancer Centre, Belfast City Hospital, Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7A

2016 League Divisions & Fixtures

The league divisions for the 2015/16 season are listed below.

The fixtures are available in the download link below. The first week of league fixtures are due the week 25th January 2016. There will be no fixture meeting for the league. All captains must organise their fixtures with the other captains in their division and either post or e-mail to the relevant steward. Fixtures must be organised as soon as possible.


Division 1

  • Leixlip 1
  • Balgriffin 1
  • PingZone 1
  • Terenure 1
  • St. Pauls 1
  • Balgriffin 2

Steward: Tony Martin

Division 2

  • Leixlip 2
  • Leinster 1
  • Balgriffin 3
  • Terenure 2
  • Balgriffin 4
  • Leinster 2

Steward: Robbie Davies

Division 3

  • Hyde Park 1
  • PingZone 2
  • PingZone 4
  • PingZone 3
  • St. Pauls 2
  • Balgriffin 5

Steward: Jimmy Fleming

Division 4

  • Navan 1
  • St. Pats 1
  • Dunboyne 1
  • ALSAA 1
  • PingZone 5
  • Balgriffin 6

Steward: Irene McNevin

Division 5

  • Navan 2
  • Leixlip 3
  • ALSAA 2
  • Dunboyne 2
  • PingZone 6
  • St. Pauls 3

Steward: Carmel Lokko

Division 6

  • Leinster 3
  • Leixlip 4
  • St. Pats 2
  • Terenure 3
  • Navan 3
  • Dunboyne 3

Steward: Michael Keogh

Presentation Night 2015

The Presentation night will take place on Thursday 16th April, in Leinster Cricket Club, Rathmines, at 8pm.

Tickets cost €12, and will purchased at the door.

We will be holding a raffle on the night, so we would appreciate any prizes that players would like to donate.

Winners of Perpetual Trophies last season must return them ASAP to Dublin Trophies, 111 Marlborough Street, Dublin 1 ( over Billiards Shop facing the Abbey Theatre). Entrance to shop is in the laneway beside the Billiards Shop. For any queries, contact Alison on 0857107014.

No Plastic Balls This Season

The ITTA recently announced that the new Plastic Balls will be used at the Munster Open in January 2015, and for all ranking and interprovincial events after that. You can read the ITTA announcement here.

However, the Leinster League will NOT be using the new plastic ball this season.

The current celluloid balls should be used for all league and cup matches for the duration of the 2014/15 season. It is expected that the new plastic ball will be introduced for the 2015/16 Leinster League season.